Upcoming Elections

Upcoming Elections & Elected Officials

If you’d like to contact your current elected Officials, you can find them here.

Besides elected officials, Calaveras County had 30+ Boards & Commissions that are staffed by volunteers.  Please look at our page with information on these groups that are in desperate need of voluneers!  There are committees focused on the environment, business, elder & child care, ….

Upcoming elections can be found below.  If you’d like to leap ahead in time, scroll down or jump for information on 2020 elections and Calaveras County elections.

If you’ve ever considered running for office, but found the process daunting, we’d like to encourage you to seriously consider running for one of the many positions within Calaveras County.  All of these positions are important and make a significant difference.  You can find a list of the county positions at http://calaverasdemocrats.org/upcoming-elections/

2018 Elections

6/5/2018 Primary Election

11/6/2018 Election

2020 Elections


(yes please)


Current Elected Officials

If you’re not certain of which district you live in, the Calaveras County web site has a link showing the district lines.  The maps are all .pdfs and are in different scales.  Also, through the County’s web site, they have a terrific link to District and Elected Official Lookup.  You select your town, add your house number, and then the first part of your street name, it quickly brings up every elected official and district you live in.

The Calaveras County Registrar has a document called How to Fill a Vacancy which explains the finer points on filling elected positions.

Calaveras County Supervisors

  •  Gary Tofanelli, District 1
GTofanelli@co.calaveras.ca.us (209) 286-9002
  •  Jack Garamendi, District 2
jgaramendi@co.calaveras.ca.us (209) 286-9003
  •  Michael C. Olivera, District 3
mcoliveira@co.calaveras.ca.us (209) 286-9007
  •  Dennis Mills, District 4
DMills@co.calaveras.ca.us (209) 286-9050
  •  Clyde Clapp, District 5
cclapp@co.calaveras.ca.us (209) 286-9059

State Senate District 8

  •   Tom Berryhill
website: www.district8.cssrc.us (916) 651-4008

State Assembly District 5

  •   Frank Bigelow
website: www.ad05.asmrc.org (916) 319-2005

Congressional District 4

  •   Tom McClintock
website: www.mcclintock.house.gov (202) 225-2511


  • Diane Feinstein
website: www.feinstein.senate.gov (202) 224-3841
  • Kamala Harris
website: www.harris.senate.gov (202) 224-3553


website: www.feinstein.senate.gov (202) 224-3841
  • Donald Trump
website: www.whitehouse.gov/ (202) 456-1111

Register to Vote Online

  •  California Secretary of State
websites: www.sos.ca.gov or registertovote.ca.gov